Advanced Search
Register
 

Make a free online restaurant booking

 
 
Item of 1 results

Trinity House - £M

Institutions

Headquarters of the General Lighthouse Authority. Trinity house designed by Samuel Wyatt and built in 1796 has a unique suite of elegant rooms in a tranquil City location overlooking Trinity Square and The Tower of London. Trinity House originated as a Guild of Pilots in Deptford in the 14 century, operating Lighthouses from 1566, and moving into The City in 1660, finally onto Tower Hill in 1796. The present house was rebuilt in 1953. Trinity House has five rooms. Shipwrights models, Royal paintings, a fine painted ceiling and unique carpet along with The Bell from the Royal Yacht Britannia assure a very special Maritime atmosphere. The House is suitable for luncheons, dinner parties, board meetings, training courses and cocktail receptions. The flexibility of The House accommodates its guests in elegant comfort. The rooms are air-conditioned and south facing ensuring natural daylight. The entrance is 70 metres from Tower Hill tube station.

Room Capacities

Room name Standing Seated D'Dance Theatre
Max 120 120 120 120
Court Rm 120 60 - 80
Library 120 120 - 120
Luncheon Rm 40 20 - -
Reading Rm 20 15 - -

Venue Map

Trinity Sq Tower Hill, London, EC3N 4DH

Contact Info

Telephone
020 7481 6927
Fax
020 7481 6959
Website

Details

Finishing time: 1am
Smoking: no smoking
Alcohol: no red wine in Courtroom for standing receptions
Wedding license: Yes
Outside area: Yes
Advanced Search
Find venues to match the following criteria
Location
key features
Capacity
Venue Types
default is all types